Universities in Tasmania

Tasmania is an island state of Australia. It is located 240 km to the south of the Australian mainland, separated from it by Bass Strait. The state encompasses the main island of Tasmania, the 26th-largest island in the world, and the surrounding 1000 islands.

University of Tasmania

The University of Tasmania is a public research university, primarily located in Tasmania, Australia. Founded in 1890, it is Australia's fourth oldest university.

Teenagers in Park
Science Class

St Brendan-Shaw College

St Brendan-Shaw College is a co-educational Catholic college for students in grades 7–12. It is located in Devonport on the North-West Coast of Tasmania in Australia. The college has around about 700 students.